Imba dota pros
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Imba dota pros

Idp Community

HomePortalGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Notice of Foreclosure

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Rock

Rock

Number of posts : 22
Registration date : 2007-07-09

Notice of Foreclosure Empty
PostSubject: Notice of Foreclosure   Notice of Foreclosure Icon_minitimeTue Feb 05, 2008 12:23 am

Hi all. By all i mean the 2-3 persons that actually read this forum. As you noticed lately I log into TS but stay in separate channel and mostly i am afk. This is due to 2 reasons:

1. My mic started to suck real bad.
2. My gaming activity has been greatly reduced.

So i hereby declare the coming of age of my gaming career. Simply put I stop playing. Unfortunately real life has proven to be a tough opponent and i am sorry to say that as pro as i am i lost this battle.

I am in my final year in college (American Studies faculty) and i have to think real hard of my future. So, unless MYM makes me an offer, this future will not include pc games. I have a lot of papers and essays that i need to do and also a 80 pages work for my license exam. This means i have to read a lot of articles and books and take notes and all that crap.

I also got promoted at my job (yes i have a job for almost 4 years now) from editor to chief editor. I work at a small news oriented radio station. The salary is crap but i do it for experience and because i love journalism. So this will also diminish my time greatly.

In the end i would like thank you all for the great moments and games that we had in the 7-8 month i have been in this clan. I would also like to extend a special greeting to all the great people that i played with in IDP2 and i thank them for a great D-L season (cause after we sucked hard Smile).